Logo Home Link

San Diego Air Conditioning Customer Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

My Rheem furnace in Del Mar

Apr 16, 2014 by Dennis N.

I needed service on a furnace that we have had in our house in Del Mar for almost 18 years. It was working fine until December but then one day it had a funny smell and then no longer worked. I found Carini Heating and Air Conditioning on YELP and saw they had good ratings. I also read reviews about them and had their service man come to check the system. The man, Anthony, took a lot of time an explained that a newer furnace could save on energy use and the warranty was good (it was a Rheem heater). I have been very happy with the performance since it was installed. Good work by the company.


Great air conditioning system service

Feb 06, 2014 by David Carr

Your service technician came out to diagnose a problem with our Lennox air conditioning system last week. Not only did he fix the problem quickly, but he also found a disconnected duct under the house, which was a problem we didn't even know we had. The price for the service was fair and we liked that he wore show covers and was overall very professional.

D. Carr
San Diego


Great job !!!

Jan 17, 2014 by DAVID NORTON

We thought we would take a minute to let Carini Heating and Air know that they performed a great job and provided top quality service in the installation of our new heating and air conditioning unit. I plan on recommending them to others in the coming years, great job once again.


New Air Conditioning for my La Jolla Home

Mar 22, 2013 by Mary Sennick

We recently had Carini Heating and Air install a new air conditioning and heating system in our house in the Birdrock area of La Jolla and we can't say enough about the quality of the work and the professionalism of the project. It was great working directly with the owner of the company and he went above and beyond with his detailed estimate and follow-up.

Response: Thank you Mary for choosing our company for your heating and air installation! You and your family were a pleasure to work with! Thanks again for the opportunity :)


New furnace Installation was Perfect

Dec 07, 2012 by Jeff Pollack

We just wanted to say thanks to Carini Heating and Air for a great installation of a new Rheem central heating and air conditioning system at our home in El Cajon. The price was competitive and the installation went off without a hitch!


Top-Drawer!

Dec 03, 2012 by David Deutsch

These guys came and did an inventive and clean installation of heating/cooling units. The boys explained everything, answered all questions, came equipped to deal with obstacles and new situations (wood working tools etc., as needed) and left the place absolutely clean. The price was good but the confidence in the expertise and knowledge is even better. Good choice.


I would highly recommend Carini Heating and Air for your HVAC needs

Aug 10, 2012 by Linda B.

We had the unexpected occur just before Christmas. SDG&E tagged my old workhorse of a forced-air furnace as dangerous. The antiquated unit was a Carrier and had served me well.

I did my routine online, friend and neighbor research. I called a handful of big name HVAC companies. I was troubled by inconsistent information. A neighbor referred me to Carini Heating and Air, stating they had a difficult install and Carini was the only company willing to take the job. They were pleased with the outcome.

Gabriel came out and walked my home. We talked about options, needs, preferences and prices. I quickly was provided a cost estimate for three options, each of which was adequately explained to me. I opted for adding central air and replacing existing duct work all at once, and I selected Rheem products.

It rained heavily on installation day and our attic roof leaked. The yard turned to muck. We encountered many challenges during this project that couldn’t have been foreseen.

Gabriel and his crew were super. They were patient and offered excellent problem-solving suggestions as problems arose. His crew is knowledgeable, courteous, professional and everyone worked hard in difficult conditions. They arrived on time, cleaned up each evening and accommodated my four cats and a dog.

In short, I highly recommend Carini Heating and Air for your HVAC needs.

UPDATE: I recently recommended Carini to a neighbor who had an extremely complex HVAC requirement. She went with Carini after interviewing several other vendors and was pleased with the work.


They are honest, clean and were prompt for all meetings

Aug 07, 2012 by Orelio R.

We needed an air conditioning system that could keep the server room at our San Diego company cool without running new ductwork. Carini Air Conditioning installed a 2.5 ton Fujitsu 15 seer air handler and condenser, offered us a fair price and they were a pleasure to work with. They are honest, clean and were on time for all meetings, as well as the installation.


professionalism and quality of work

Jul 28, 2012 by Janice S.

Our house in Poway (92064) is about 28 years old and we used the original air conditioning system and furnace. We heard great things about Carini Air Conditioning from friends who live in the 4sRanch development, so we reached out to them in April 2010 when the AC finally stopped working. We received a great price on a new, high-efficiency Rheem air conditioner, and were impressed by the Carini crew, their professionalism and quality of work.


Gabe is your man for professional, prompt repair service.

Jul 05, 2012 by Geofreak

Gabe is your man for professional, prompt repair service, and he’s reasonably priced. AC and heating repairs can be tricky. There are lots of ways a homeowner can be overcharged. Gabe gets to the heart of the problem in a logical manner that can be fully understood. His straightforward approach and integrity ensures a customer receives value.


Carini Air Conditioning & Heating 619-843-0997 4021 La Salle St. San Diego CA, 92110 USA 4.7 5.0 34 34 I needed service on a furnace that we have had in our house in Del Mar for almost 18 years. It was working fine until December but then one day it had a funny smell and then no lon
Page:
1234